AeschTunes celebrates its 5th anniversary

It was five years ago today that the AeschTunes blog launched with its very first blog post, “AeschTunes Extra: Britney Spears: Did Her VMA Performance Help Or Hurt Her?”

Over the past five years, I have made 1,244 posts to this blog. During that time, the content on this blog has received 56,907 views. While these may not exactly be big numbers, I know I’ve seen growth for AeschTunes over the past five years.

It’s hard to believe how much has happened in the music industry over the past five years. Britney Spears went through her breakdown and triumphant return to the music scene, Adele and Justin Bieber achieved some major success, and music icons Michael Jackson and Whitney Houston passed away. There’s a lot more that’s happened over the past five years, of course, but those were some of the first things that popped into my head as I was writing this.

I’d like to thank everyone who has ever visited the AeschTunes over the past five years, and I hope you will continue to support the blog in the future. I hope to be able to make a post five years in the future to celebrate the blog’s 10th anniversary. And I hope you’re just as curious as I am as to where the music industry will be heading over the next five years…

Leave a Reply

